Congratulations to our 2018 Honor Award Recipients!


James R. Wooten Service Award

Greg Ibanez, FAIA


Charles R. Adams Award for Design Excellence

Bart Shaw, AIA


Young Professional Award

Dennis Chiessa, Assoc. AIA


Quality in Construction Award

Bryan Bogle, Bogle Construction


Community Award

ACE Fort Worth Program – Kate Dunfee, AIA , John Stevenson, and Clifton Hall


Excellence in Sustainable Development Award

The City of Fort Worth and Hahnfeld Hoffer Stanford for Meacham Airport Administration Building Renovation


Honorary Members

Kate Holiday

Mark Burden

The Fortsons


Twenty Five Year Award

UTA School of Architecture, Arlington, 1985


Certificate of Appreciation

Ann Zadeh – City of Fort Worth Councilwoman District 9

Becca Palluth, AIA

Lindsey Brigati Boren, AIA

Sarah San Miguel, AIA








Congratulations to our 2017 Honor Award Recipients!


CERTIFICATE OF APPRECIATION – Brian Hadar McLaughlin Brunson Insurance Agency
Certificate of Appreciation – Thomas Perez ARC Document Solutions
Certificate of Appreciation – Terri Thornton Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth

QUALITY IN CONSTRUCTION / ARTISAN AWARD – Brad Rhodes with Finishing Wizardry

EXCELLENCE IN SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT AWARD – Friends of the Fort Worth Nature Center; Refuge- Chris Smith (President) City of Fort Worth Parks and Recreation Department- Rob Denkhaus (Nature Center
Manager) and Reginald Hurd (Assistant Director of the Park and Recreation Department)


YOUNG PROFESSIONAL AWARD – Matt Green, AIA, NCARB – Urban Bobcat Architects

COMMUNITY AWARD – Dennehy Architects – Paul Dennehy AIA, Don Gatzke AIA, and Dennis Chiessa, AIA

JAMES R. WOOTEN SERVICE AWARD – Bart Shaw, AIA – Ibanez Shaw Architecture

25-YEAR AWARD – Axe House designed by Emery Young AIA.
Accepted by Joseph Glenn, owner of the Axe house, Barbara Lee Young, wife of Emery and their daughter, Michele