Professional Design Jury: 

  • Sheila Kennedy, FAIA, founding member of KVA Matx, and Professor of the Practice of Architecture at MIT
  • David Richter, FAIA of Richter Architects in Corpus Christi
  • Jesse Hager, AIA of Content Architecture in Houston

Merit Award:

  • Some Place Like Home – Yixin Zhou and Xiaoyun Ni – Rice University School of Architecture
  • Hygienic Circus – Monica Burckhardt and Drew Heller – Rice University School of Architecture

Honor Awards:

  • Periphery Party – Ibrahim Salman and Sai Ma – Rice University School of Architectur
  • The Monastery of Refuge – Mabel S.W. Loh and Claire Townley – University of Texas at Austin

Studio Awards:
● Prototype Infill House – Dennehy Architects
● Limelight – Ibanez Shaw Architecture

Merit Awards:

● Ennis Public Theatre – Ibanez Shaw Architecture

● Urban Union – Bennett Benner Partners Architects + Planners
● Tarrant County Courthouse – Arthur Weinman Architects
● Cattle Barn – Hahnfeld Hoffer Stanford

Honor Awards:

● Northside Branch Boys & Girls Club – Ibanez Shaw Architecture

● Fort Worth Camera – Ibanez Shaw Architecture