2018 Ballot- Vote by Noon 9-14-17

The September meeting of AIA Fort Worth is the Annual Business Meeting and Election of Chapter Officers & Directors for the year 2018. You are encouraged to take an active part in the business of the chapter by voting and attending the chapter program September 14th.

We ask that you complete this Ballot by 12:00 PM, THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 14th. Only ballots received by this time, and with a signature, will be counted. All AIA members, Associates, and Emeritus members are eligible and encouraged to vote. 20% of the voting members are required by the Bylaws to conduct chapter business.

2018 Board

President:  Amanda Schulte, AIA

TxA Director:  Matt Green, AIA (fulfilling 2nd year) * 2-year term

UTA Dean/Director:  Brad Bell, AIA

Past President/Director:  Kris Calvert, AIA


President-Elect:  Lyn Flynn, AIA

Secretary:  Rebecca Palluth, AIA

Treasurer:  Justin Hiles, AIA

VP Communications:  Brian Paletz, AIA

VP Education:  Eric Brooks, AIA

VP Honors:  Stuart Everett, AIA

EP Director:  Sarah San Miguel, Assoc. AIA

Director @ Large:  MacKenzie McHale, AIA

Public Member Director:  Jenny Conn


Background: While it has been the chapter’s will to not implement an increase in local dues while the economy is slow, a small dues increase of 2% is proposed to put towards meaningful chapter programs while the current economy is strong.

Associate dues would increase from $135 to $138
Architect dues would increase from $235 to $240

Must be a member to vote:  Ballot