2018 AIAFW Design Awards

AIA Fort Worth held its annual EXCELLENCE IN ARCHITECTURE: Design Awards & Studio Awards on October 23, 2018
 Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth 
Featuring “Architecture Is A Social Act” By Hans Butzer, AIA (1LU)

The AIA Fort Worth Design Awards program recognizes outstanding architectural, urban design and unbuilt projects by architects practicing in the Fort Worth chapter to promote public interest in design excellence.


Hans Butzer, AIA    
Heather McKinney, FAIA    Michael Hsu, AIA


Congratulations to our recipients!


Honor Awards



Dan Dipert Career + Technical Center


VLK  Architects

Richard Hunt, AIA

Sloan Harris, AIA

Jamie Barnes, AIA

Chad Davis, AIA

Erjon Troqe, Assoc. AIA

Tracy Loftin, CSI CDT

Justin Hiles, AIA

Rachel Antebi

Sarah Gardner

Brad Minton






Godley High School



Konrad Judd, AIA, LEED AP, RID

Levi Swinney, AIA

Damian Guerrero

Joshua Cogburn

Lauren Hoyle, RID

Kaylee Bural

Josh Brown, AIA

Aaron Lindsey

Aubrey Slaybaugh, AIA, LEED AP




Merit Awards



Dalworth Recreation Center


Magee Architects, L. P.

Alan Magee, AIA

Paul Friedman, AIA NCARB

Tim Wallace

Elfriede Foster







22 Glass Billets


Norman D. Ward Architect

Norman Ward, FAIA










801 W 10th St


Ibanez Shaw Architecture

Bart Shaw, AIA

Greg Ibanez, FAIA










True Worth Place


HKS Inc, Fort Worth

Norman Morgan, Principal In Charge

Brent Sparks, Project Manager

Brian Cargill, Project Architect

Douglas Mullen, Job Captain

Jamie Castillo, Interior Designer





Studio Awards




Southside Macon Agriculture Initiative – Master Plan


Ibanez Shaw Architecture

Bart Shaw, AIA

Katy Dunaway, Assoc. AIA







The Return of Rockport Baseball


Bennett Benner Partners

Michael Bennett, AIA

Amy Stenzler, Assoc. AIA

Jenna Coffaro, AIA

Jordan Millet








Student Design Awards

Call for entries opens in November
Honor Awards receive a $500 scholarship



2017 AIAFW Design Awards

2017 Student Design Awards

2016 AIAFW Design Awards 

2016 Student Design Awards

2015 AIAFW Design Awards

2015 Student Design Awards

2014 AIAFW Design Awards

2014 Student Design Awards

2013 AIAFW Design Awards 

2013 Student Design Awards